InnerWish enter studio for fifth album

innerwishFormed 1995 in Athens, Greece, InnerWish is definitely one of the most influential melodic metal bands from their part of Europe. The greek melodic metallers last release was in 2010 with No Turning Back. InnerWish entered the studio on August 5th to begin recording their fifth studio album, set for an early 2016 release through Ulterium Records.

Drums are being tracked at Devasoundz Studios (of SEPTIC FLESH fame) in Athens, Greece, with Fotis Benardo (ex- SEPTIC FLESH drummer and current SIXFORNINE vocalist) handling the recordings.

The as-yet-untitled new album, is the first with the two newest members of the band, George Eikosipentakis on vocals and Fragiskos Samoilis on drums.

Regarding the musical direction of the new material, the band stated:

This time things worked a bit differently, still maintaining the basic core. New members, fresh ideas were blended to our music characteristics and we believe this is the more diverse album we have ever created. Yet powerful, melodic, heavy, lyrical and full of energy. All the INNERWISH elements are still here, but expanded in a way that came naturally through this long and difficult period, during which we were composing and trying to guarantee the best possible result. In the end though, we are proud with these new songs, the sound of INNERWISH of today and feel confident that you will love them too! Let’s roll the dice again”.
Song titles set to appear on the album include; “Broken”, “Zero Ground”, “Through My Eyes”, “Serenity”, “Roll The Dice” and “The Sins Of The Past”.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.