LEAH: “The Quest” details revealed

British Columbia’s Celtic metal songstress, LEAH, releases her new album The Quest on October 5th in Europe and North America through Inner Wound Recordings.

The album was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen [Volbeat, Amaranthe, Evergrey] and musicians on the album includes Troy Donockley [Nightwish], Timo Somers [Delain], Chen Balbus [Orphaned Land], Barend Courbois [Blind Guardian] and Sander Zoer [ex. Delain].

With a strong Celtic and fantasy connection, some prog rock elements, ethereal ambiance, combined with traditional symphonic metal elements, this is an album LEAH is very proud to present.

The concept for The Quest is simple: we’re all on a journey, and sometimes we lose our way. There are adventures, wildernesses, treasures, monsters, looters, people out to send us down the wrong path. Through it all, we must grow in wisdom and experience, find our compass once again and find our way back to the true path in order to reach our full potential: our destiny.

The Quest track listing
01. The Quest
02. Edge of Your Sword
03. Lion Arises
04. Heir
05. Ruins of Illusion
06. Labyrinth
07. Abyss
08. Oblivion (Between Two Worlds)
09. Ghost Upon a Throne
10. The Water Is Wide


Find out more about LEAH on The Antidote’s 2016 visit with this talented (and opinionated) artist.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.